Let The Good Times Roll

I feel like I time traveled through the weekend.

I feel like visiting my mom and going to the Electric Zoo occurred approximately seven years ago and have no idea how I ended up at work this morning, dressed and ready to function.

Why? Because it was seriously one of the best times of my life.

Words really cannot express the experience of an EDM music festival.

I have been to several concerts and attended shows in clubs, but the connections you make almost instantaneously at an all day event might be the coolest thing ever.

And if you combine that with the time I got to spend with Ryan, the celebration of a friend’s birthday, and absolutely no sleep because we danced either in beautiful grass fields or at Pacha NYC until after the sun came up, I would definitely say a life without ED is 4475646946794797964794967984 times better than sitting in my house because I had wicked social anxiety and fear of breaking my ridiculous routine.

I will be back tomorrow with a normal post, but for now I have to get back to reality and play catch-up for all the adult things that should have gotten done yesterday that I neglected for some much-needed sleep.

I just had to leave you all with a reminder that life is precious, wonderful, and absolutely worth living.

Thanks to everyone who made this weekend fantastically inspirational.

20120904-081523.jpg

5 thoughts on “Let The Good Times Roll

  1. I’m so glad you had a good time. Enjoy it. Life is short, and these are the times that are most important. Oftentimes, ED tries to keep us from them and the fact that you are allowing yourself to have such a good time is a sign to me that you are well on the way to recovery. ❤

    Jess(ica)

Leave a Reply

