His and Her Dinners

In addition to the tastings through EPCOT and the Food and Wine Festival, Ryan and I also got to enjoy some absolutely delicious dinners. 

Normally when we go we purchase the “regular” meal plan, meaning you get to choose from a ton of awesome restaurants for a flat fee, but this time, since we were celebrating our belated anniversary and were only there for three days, we decided to upgrade. 

For our honeymoon we tried the deluxe meal plan, which sends you to a bit more “exclusive” Disney signature dining, where the service is out of this world and the food is beyond compare.  If Ryan had it his way, he would totally do this every time.

So just for fun I threw together a little recap of our menus for each evening.  I just realized I pretty much only ate seafood the entire vacation, but everything I had was outstanding.  

So without furtheradue…

Citricos @ The Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Oddly enough, even though I have been to Disney World over thirty times, I have never eaten here, but we will definitely go back again.  Our server, Dave, was tremendous and really made the experience special…

Appetizers

Hers

His

Entrees

Hers

His

Dessert

Hers

His

But the sweetest way to finish our dinner was by heading into Magic Kingdom to see the nighttime spectacular! It is my absolute favorite thing to do at WDW…

…don’t worry I included a video a bit later in the post 🙂

Flying Fish Cafe @ Disney’s Boardwalk

Ryan and I LOVE it here.  We have been here a few times before but never have we elected to sit at the kitchen window.  This was an awesome experience because the chefs totally entertained me by answering a billion questions and telling us all about their lives.

They even brought Ryan a few extra goodies!

Appetizers

Hers

His

And a little extra that was sent out from the kitchen…Butternut Squash Risotto

Entrees

Hers

His

Dessert

Hers

His

California Grill @ Disney’s Contemporary Resort (ANNIVERSARY DINNER!!!)

We always elect to celebrate special occasions here.  It overlooks the Magic Kingdom and is a great place to view the fireworks.  Not to mention the food is out of this world…

Appetizer Sushi…some of the best sushi ever I might add…

Hers

His

Entrees

Hers

His

Dessert

Hers

Total challenge dessert!!! Buckwheat crepes with caramelized peaches and homemade vanilla yogurt!!! SO GOOD!

His

After dinner we headed down Main Street USA one last time to see Wishes, unquestionably the greatest fireworks display ever…

I mean that! I have seen it over one hundred times and it never gets old…

Definitely the most magical place on earth! ❤ 🙂

4 thoughts on “His and Her Dinners

  1. Wow! Everything looks great. I agree – the service I’ve had at Disney restaurants is some of the best I’ve ever had.

    That squash risotto looks so delicious! 🙂

  2. I LOVE seafood and usually that is what I order when I go out to eat. Your dishes looked really good and way to challenge yourself on dessert for the anniversary dinner!

Leave a Reply

