The Happiest Place On Earth…Flavors of the World

So this is where we have been for the past few days….

Ryan and I come to Disney at least once a year and this happens to be one of our favorite specialty events to visit.  We actually came here on a second honeymoon two years ago…

Why?

Well I will let the food speak for itself…

Too many options, too little time…

Ok, so now onto the more exciting pictures!

Calamari Salad

Rib-Eye Tacos

Jerk Chicken with Mango Salsa

Mahi-Mahi

Lobster Cuddler (cutest name ever)

Tuna Poke with Seaweed Salad (aka AMAZING)

Pork Pot Stickers

Pulled Pork Lettuce Wrap with Kimchi Slaw

Lobster and Scallop Fisherman’s Pie (Ryan’s favorite!)

And of course a little dessert to top off the tasting….

Greek Yogurt Parfait

Everything we had was fantastic! Just like the past two years, nothing at Disney Food and Wine disappoints. 

I can’t wait to show you our fabulously flavorful dinners! 🙂

But now we are sitting in the airport waiting to head back north…BOO!!!!

I hope you all enjoy your Saturdays!!!

13 thoughts on “The Happiest Place On Earth…Flavors of the World

  1. That looks like a lot of fun. How’d you like the kimchi? Did you try any Korean barbecue? I like it, but I don’t wrap the meat, vegetables and sauce in lettuce, like they do. Too much work. 😀

    Pot stickers are good, but I prefer bao zi. They’re a bit different, as the dough surrounding the contents is thicker and more akin to bread. There are many different kinds, too. Some have vegetables inside, some with meat, and some variations even have a “soup” inside. My personal favorite had three kinds of meat inside; pork, a quail egg, and something else. They are a pretty common dish over there, but I haven’t really seen any places in the U.S. that have them.

    China has a lot of wine, but most of it is pretty lousy from what I’ve heard. I thought Great Wall wine was supposed to be the best, so I’m surprised it’s not on the menu.

    TsingTao beer…Did you get to try any? That price tag is scary…A “communal” bottle (bigger than standard beer bottles here) cost about $0.50 where I was. I like it though. The brewery was actually begun by Germans before World War I when they had a colony in Qingdao. There’s something about the recipe that it’s supposedly the last of its kind…All the others were destroyed in Germany by allied bombings. Not sure if there’s truth to that, but I prefer TsingTao beer over any other. Try it if you can.

    Glad to see you’re enjoying your time down south. Have a safe flight back home!

  2. I absolutely cannot wait to visit Disney World during the Food and Wine festival! It looks amazing! Question…did you get the dining plan? If so, how do they work it for the festival? My husband and I went to Disney a couple years ago and really enjoyed using the dining plan. We will definitely continue to use it in years to come. So jealous of your trip!

    • We actually did do the meal plan, the DELUXE if you can even imagine! But here was the thing. We are vacation club members and stayed two nights at the beach club where we were on the meal plan, and then switched hotels to be at the boardwalk for our last night. so we had a total of 6 meal credits each and 12 snacks for three days.
      We only ate at restaurants that required two credits so we had nice dinners a little later and then used the snacks as our “lunch” eating our way around the countries. Im not sure if you knew but the food at the kiosks in EPCOT all count as snack items so it worked out perfectly. if we were on the meal plan for both hotel stays i think it would have been a little much, but honestly we thoroughly enjoyed everyting we had!
      if you need further clarification, please send me an e-mail. I actually help plan friend’s vacations on the side since we have been there so often. i fully believe you have to take advatange of every second you have here because there is so much fun to be had!!!
      i hope you have a great time!!

  3. CeeJay! I am so proud of you and slightly jealous of your trip to Disney. Everything looks and sound amazing! Awesome job on your challenge week. Don’t give up keep fighting through!

    • ohhh i cant wait to check out your blog! the name alone is intriguing!!! who doesnt love to travel and you totally have to check food and wine out! you will love it!!

  4. I can’t wait to hear ALL about it – and I wish I tried that Greek Yogurt Parfait when I was there – yum!

    Now I understand why the two of you go to Food and Wine each year. There are so many choices and unusual foods. Glad you had a great trip. 🙂

    • i am so happy you had a great time this year! maybe next october we can be doing the half together!!!
      the greek parfait was delicious and perfect for an 85 degree day…and if you would like a recap I would totally be interested 🙂

  5. Im so jealous you went to Disney world!! I went to the one in Florida when I was 5 but I havent had the chance to go back. Ive never heard of “flavors of the world ” but everything looks SO DANG GOOD!!! Seriously all my favorite dishes in one place.

Leave a Reply

