Frito-Lay Leads to a Fun Day!

 

Wow! What an awesome way to really kick off the summit! This morning I met up with over twenty of my fellow bloggers and we headed to Reading Terminal Market’s Cucina to enjoy some demonstrations and fun hosted by Frito-Lay. I was super impressed by all the things the company does, and is working on, to promote healthy snacking, environmentally friendly products, productions and transportation, and the new stuff they are incorporating within all their brands to make the overall flavor experience better.

 

Chef Stephen made a few of the dishes other bloggers had submitted and we got to sample them with a complimentary chip. I will provide more details about the ingredients and specifics of the dishes made next week when they send out the actual recipes, but so far I can tell you my two favorites were the avocado hummus, featured with the Artisan Recipe Black Bean Tostitos, and the Tomato Basil Quinoa that was actually plated solo. Both of these things were AMAZING and if I wasn’t headed to a luncheon an hour from now I probably would have devoured the entire portion without one bit of hesitation.

 

 

We also got a pretty awesome bag of goodies featuring a few samples of their products: Sun Chips, Lays Garden Tomato Basil, and the Tostitos Roasted Garlic and Black Bean (DEFINITELY MY FAVORITE!), a very cute and soft vintage-looking tee, some coupons and a chef hat! From my profile picture you probably already know I love a good chef hat!

 

And although I absolutely enjoyed every second of Frito Lay’s demonstration, I really enjoyed meeting Krissie J!!! I have been reading her blog for a few months now, realizing we have a ton of stuff in common and that she is overall a pretty awesome girl, so I was super excited to meet her in person! Just as I imagined she was a ton of a fun and I can’t wait to get to knew her better later! T-minus a few hours to the cocktail party!!! All the others girls were wonderfully nice as well, and I look forward to a weekend with all my peers! I can’t believe its finally here!!!

 

So thank you Frito Lay and Ketchum for hosting a really cool event! I had a stellar time!

What is your favorite Frito Lay Product???

Mine is probably Stacy’s Pita Chips, which I did not even know they made!!!

3 thoughts on “Frito-Lay Leads to a Fun Day!

  1. Look at us in our sweet hats. Wish my head wasn’t so big I had to hold it in place! Haha. I seriously should have taken more pics with people throughout the weekend. I am so bad at that!

Leave a Reply

