Seasons 52…Good All Year Long

In my survey I told you I went to a restaurant called Season’s 52 yesterday.  Ryan and I both had off, it was rainy and gross for a few days in a row, and I seriously needed to get out of the house.  At about 1 o’clock I was still in my workout clothes and I couldn’t take it anymore. 

“Let’s go to King of Prussia!”  I asked Ryan, and he said he was definitely up for a trip to the mall.  He wanted a new pair of jeans (which we did find a pair but they will be a nice addition to his Christmas list!) and I had some coupons to Express that of course, were burning a hole in my pocket. 

We shopped for a few hours and around 5:15 Ry asked what I was in the mood for for dinner.  Being my indecisive self, I asked him what he wanted…

Knowing one of my favorite restaurants in the world was right outside the mall, he suggested we go there.  It can be a little pricey at dinner time, but it is a great atmosphere and we pretty much never go out to dinner; once a week usually, if that.

I happily agreed and could not wait to see what they had on their summer menu!  We hadn’t been there since the spring and their whole premise is fresh food, in season. 

According to their website…

“We pride ourselves on offering our guests:

  • Seasonally-inspired dining choices expertly designed to excite and surprise the palate
  • An award-winning international wine list featuring diverse wine selections that personalize the dining experience
  • Knowledgeable, approachable service that inspires confidence
  • A casually-sophisticated adult ambiance that feels inviting”

I mean, this pretty much describes the place on the nose.  They have both a bar area to sit and a more formal dining room, but we love the booths around the bar.  We especially enjoyed those seats last night because they had a guy playing the piano in the lounge!  LOVE LOVE LOVE live piano music.  He even took requests…Of course Ryan asked for Walking in Memphis, one of our personal favorites.

But now, onto the food!

We always take the approach of each ordering something different and sharing.  Ok this is a lie, HERE we do this because I am comfortable with the menu.  If we had chosen to go to Maggiano’s and he would have ordered some cream based pasta, forget it.

But last night we both were in the mood for some fish so he selected a special…

Arctic Char with Corn Risotto and Spicy Tomato Broth

And I had the Sea Scallops with Roasted Vegetables and a Broiled Lemon Broth

We shared the proteins but stuck with our own sides.  He much preferred the risotto to my asparagus and carrots but I thought they were out of this world!

It was such a nice, unexpected trip to one of my favorite restaurants, and I highly recommend checking out their website.  There are a few locations throughout the U.S.  I have eaten at two, Orlando and KOP, and both were FANTASTIC!

Enjoy your Monday!

What is your favorite restaurant? 

What do you look for when selecting a place to go out to dinner?

4 thoughts on “Seasons 52…Good All Year Long

  1. I love Seasons 52! Did you also get one of their mini indigence desserts? Yum! My favorite restaurant is a local Tex Mex place. It’s definitely not healthy, but we’ve been eating there for years.*

    • We didn’t get any dessert! Next time we will have to save room but I did end up having a white chocolate macadamia nut clif bar before bed! And of course you love Tex Mex! Down where you’re from it’s a sin if you don’t! I love Mexican too but PA doesn’t have any good places!

  2. Sounds like an amazing dinner! I have never been to Seasons 52 but after checking out their website it sounds like a place I would love. I’m not sure that I have a favorite restaurant…isn’t that weird?? If I was to choose any restaurant that I could go to for dinner, I’m really not sure which one I would choose : )

Leave a Reply

