Monday Giveaway!!!

Friday I told you I had some pretty exciting news….

I think it is time for me to tell you….

Great Harvest of Wayne, PA has generously donated TWO, count them, TWO product packages for you guys to win!

Last week I went to GH to pick up my weekly loaf of bread. Since I wake up before sunrise on pretty much every day of my life, I typically get to the bakery around 7. Wayne is about an hour from me, but I make the trek there to pick up our bread for the week, stop at Whole Foods, Trader Joes, etc. This may sound a little excessive but it is a relaxing morning for me, and I live in a town that has 0 healthy choices; definitely more a place of buffets not broccoli.

Anyway, I got to GH pretty early and Debbie, the owner, was behind the counter. We got to chit-chatting and I told her about my husband’s love for the sweet breads and how I love the multi-grain varieties, when another woman walked in. After talking for a few moments, we realized we both drive considerable distances to get their products! That is how you know it is good πŸ™‚

Now, let me explain a little further…

When I first started blog surfing I only had a few in my repertoire. One of the very first I found was Kath Eats Real Food…which I am sure you all have heard of πŸ™‚ When she first started talking about Great Harvest, the company’s values, their products and her and Matt’s business venture, I searched to see if there were any near me. The closest one was in Wayne, which I knew I visited pretty frequently, so I figured I would go take a look the next time I was in the area.

From the second I walked in the door, I loved the atmosphere; strong coffee smell, welcoming people behind the counter, FREE samples, and lots of choices. I got to the counter and looked at the vast array of breads. Since I have mentioned that I am a terrible decision maker I am sure you can imagine the hour (ok, not really an hour but a very long time) it took for me to make my choice. I selected the low carb cinnamon chip, a Morning Glory Muffin, and holiday bread for Ryan.

I know I have mentioned my past fear of carbs, but really, this is a brand I felt comfortable, and good about eating. It is a real, whole food, made with awesome ingredients and the baker’s passion for health. I knew after reading Kath’s blog I had to find the company that had the values I look for in most products I purchase.

Ok, that is enough of my rambling…Onto the giveaway!!!!

The Groovy Granola Snack Pack

To win this package please comment answering the following question:

“What is your favorite Great Harvest product?”

Perfect Pancake Breakfast

To win these items please comment answering the question:

“What are you doing to promote a healthy lifestyle that includes whole grains?…What do you value when making your whole grain choices, or food purchases in general?”

Please enter by this by this Thursday, August 11th.Β The winner will be announcedΒ Friday Morning! What a way to start the weekend! πŸ˜‰

I hope you all had a marvelous Monday!!!

This may be a random question, and a totally unrelated topic, but has anyone every tried Trader Joe’s Peanut Butter Cream Cheese???

30 thoughts on “Monday Giveaway!!!

  1. I’ve been buying whole wheat pasta to include more whole grains, but the bf is a little anti-wheat pasta. I’ll convert him eventually! I value the quality of the grains, but also the price. I’m willing to pay a little more, but not so much that I throw myself into debt. πŸ™‚

  2. Hurray for Great Harvest in Wayne! I live very close to there, but don’t go to GH nearly enough. Cinnamon Chip is incredible! I would love to win a sample pack. It’ll probably make me go more often. πŸ™‚

  3. As for promoting a healthy lifestyle of grains, I definitely do my best to eliminate processed foods/white flour as much as possible. I’ve learned to read labels and value breads that are made with true whole grains.

    PS: I’ll be at HLS (as a reader!). Hope we’re able to meet. I love the blog. πŸ™‚

  4. To promote a healthy lifestyle with whole grains. I am teaching my family and friend the importance of eating whole grains and what it does for your body.. Teaching by example!

    • I am so glad you found me! I hope you get to experience a great harvest soon! I didn’t even think to ask if she can ship to Canada! I will find out today πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve never had Great Harvest anything before. There aren’t any near me, at all. I’d love to try their granola though. I do read Kath, and she makes it look and sound so good!*

  6. I enjoy the taste of whole grains in general and try to preach to my friends they must look for “whole wheat flour” as the first ingredient when choosing a loaf of bread. As for a healthy lifestyle, I eat for energy. Coming from a similar ED background, I know its important to keep your body nourished with the proper foods.

    Also, this is my first visit to your blog and I’m adding it to my favorites, you are awesome!

    • Thanks for the super sweet comment! I agree about eating for energy. I think listening to my body has been one of the hardest parts of recovery..especially listening and being ok with it! Do you blog too? I’d love to hear more of your story!

      • Hey,
        I don’t have a blog, but everyone thinks I should, its just a matter of the right tech skills and time. I am 2 years out of inpatient at Remuda Ranch, and although I have my slip ups, I am on a steady track. I have a loving and supporting fiancee, but I am interested to compare notes on how to deal with cooking and eating together as my fiancee is anything BUT a health nut. This is mostly a good thing to break me out of my habits, but every now and then the “control” aspect of ED takes over.

      • Hunni you are talking to someone who completely changed my husband eating habits in a good way! I taught him about health and whole grains and expanded his palette a little bit while he is helping me learn moderation! You and your fiancΓ© can do the sane πŸ™‚ we can definitely talk more about this!
        As far as slip ups… They happen! Learning experiences is a better way to put it πŸ™‚

  7. MMM! Favorite Great Harvest product?! Just one!? lol. I would have to say… (just like everyone else it seems) Cinnamon Swirl bread!!

  8. You had me at smell of coffee when you walked in there! I love this giveaway! I am back at home living with my parents and my dad is diabetic. So we try to keep white sugars breads cereal out of the house and buy as much whole grsinz as possible. The good thing is that its such a big thing now, products aren’t ridiculously priced like they used to be.

    • Absolutely!!! My dads diabetic too! The hard part now is convincing him the stuff tastes better than what he had as a kid!!! Try telling an Italian man he can’t gave his pasta haha

  9. Hey Ceejay!! I have been reading your blog for sometime now and I just had to comment on this post. I love the Great Harvest in Wayne, I used to nanny for a family in Newtown Square and we would stop there for their delicious pigs in a blanket!

    It has been wonderful to read about your experiences and I truly wish the best for you and your journey πŸ™‚

    I have just started a blog too recently..its great huh?!

    • Quinn!!! I’m so excited to hear from you!!! Congratulations on the baby and being married! Obviously I’m a little late but I haven’t seen you in forever! Thank you for the kind words about my blog! I can’t wait to read yours πŸ™‚ hopefully talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

