Sunday Survey!

Thank you Tessa for tagging me! I too love reading more about the people behind the blogs.  It makes it so much more personal, and enjoyable to read 🙂

Now, onto the questions…

Name 3 things sitting next to you right now…

1. My phone…its quite pathetic but I don’t go many places without it. I know Tessa just got the iphone4, which is what I have too, and she can probably attest to the fact that it can literally do everything! Without it I feel so disconnected.

2. My wallet/wristlet carry all device. I just bought this a few weeks ago because it has a place for all my essentials! A compartment for my cards, money, CAMERA and PHONE, and holds my keys. Its like a one stop shop!

3. Ryan! He is catching up on some golf DVR as I sit here typing away. He had a pretty late night and is very tired. He asked that you forgive him for his “bum like appearance.”

Name 2 foods you can’t live without…

1. NUT BUTTERS. This was a huge fear food of mine and before blog surfing I was only really aware of peanut and almond butter. But as you notice if you look at posts of almost all healthy living bloggers, the opportunity of nut butters are endless! I am a major fan on Peanut Butter and Co…dark chocolate dreams, white chocolate wonderful and cinnamon raisin swirl. They are like heaven in a jar!

2. Bread! This was another major fear of mine. Oh no the big bad carbs!!! But honestly, a freshly made, farmer’s market or bakery bought crusty, oaty loaf…delicious. Not to mention very versatile…sandwiches, French toast, side dish, the list goes on! In my opinion it goes very well with nut butter! J

Name 2 things you can’t live without…

1. My family…they have been there for me for my entire life. I mean, there is a ton I could say but that would take pages. I just feel very very blessed.

2. Traveling? Does this even count? Well it is my survey so I guess it does. I LOVE to see new places. I save money to take at least one vacation a year (I often try to scrape together more for more frequent trips J ) But I honestly would go insane if I was cooped up in my small town 365 days a year. Plus, who doesn’t enjoy immersing themselves in another culture, seeing beautiful architecture, history, and having a few days off to do what YOU want. Man I need to start planning another vacation…

Name 2 people you can’t live without…

1. Ryan…I mean this one is pretty obvious…

2. My sister Lindsay. She is 19 and lives with us, and I seriously couldn’t see it any other way. She is my best friend, so much fun, and helps me get through some really dark times without even knowing it. Love her!

Name 1 thing you did today…

I went on a random day date with my husband! It has been a rainy week and I was soooo sick of being in the house so we jumped in the car, did a little shopping and went to one of my favorite restaurants, Seasons 52. If you have not been there, definitely check it out! There are a few throughout the US. (Look forward to some mouth-watering pictures in the near future!)

Name 2 things you learned from the healthy blogging community…

Maybe I have not LEARNED it yet, but I am learnING to be more confident. This is such a supportive and wonderful community that has values I truly appreciate, and through reading others stories, I have found that there are people who don’t care what you wear, how much you weigh, how much money you make, etc. Thank you guys for being so awesome!

I have learned that whole foods are much better than processed foods. I used to be a slave to the nutrition label, which I am sure is pretty obvious by some of my earlier posts. I would label food good and bad by how many calories it had in it…um, hello, your body does not want all that processed junk! It is ok to have it in moderation, but it would much rather have nuts, fresh bread, fruits, the list could go on and on, rather than a pack of cookies. Greek yogurt is so much better than Dannon Light and Fit, by the way!

Now would…

Karen (http://www.healthinreallife.com/)

Krissie J (http://phillynerdgirl.com/)

Claire (http://www.fitting-it-all-in.com/)

Blair (http://peanutbutterbandit.wordpress.com/)

Amy (armyamy.wordpress.com)

Emily (findingblissforme.wordpress.com/)

Tammy (palmtreesandmanatees.wordpress.com)

Please answer the survey and pass it on! 

Have an awesome sunday evening!!! Can’t wait to read about everyone’s weekends!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Survey!

  1. Where did you get that wallet? It’s super cute! Plus it looks like it’s small but still holds a lot of stuff. I’m sick of lugging my big ol’ purse around, so that looks right up my alley!*

    • It is actually Vera Bradley brand so you can get it on her website or pretty much anywhere her stuff is sold. They have it in like a million colors and it really does hold a ton of stuff! haha I am like a pack rat so anytime I have a purse, everything goes in it. Its like I am carrying a ton of bricks around with me some days!

  2. Hey, just found your blog, it’s great! Traveling definitely DOES count, I feel the same way about it. I just got an iphone 4 as well and would marry it if I could!

Leave a Reply

