Impromptu Friday Farmers Market And Some Awesomely Good News!

Last night I got the Clipper Magazine in the mail and anxiously searched through the pages for the new fall deals.  I don’t know if other areas have these but they are essentially pamphlet sized packets of coupons for local businesses.  This includes restaurants, gyms, stores, services, etc.  I was thrilled to see Risser-Marvel Market as a new vendor that accepts Clipper Cash! 

In each magazine there are four segments of Clipper Cash.  This means if you spend $10, you get $2 off your total bill, If you spend $25 you get $5 off, and so on.  There are usually about twelves participating businesses that accept these vouchers, but most are not within my immediate area.  When I saw Risser-Marvel I was PUMPED.

This probably means nothing to you and you are thinking to yourself, “what the heck is Risser-Marvel.”  But, it is a small farmers market, open pretty much daily, year round.  Not only do they have produce, but like most farmers markets of today, they have baked goods, cheese, meats, milk, eggs, flowers, snack items, etc.  It is not big by any means, but it is definitely worth a stop if you are venturing up Route 322. 

Since I had some time to kill before work and my refrigerator is seriously lacking in the produce department, I thought I’d go take a look. 

Everything looked sooo delicious and fresh!  Thank gosh I have 3 more Clipper Cash to use before September! 

After paroosing the stands I decided to go with an individual watermelon, white nectarines, an ugly tomato (seriously, who names a food item ugly?) some cherry tomatoes, and a few apples.  I have already used half the tomato for my salad at lunch and it was FANTASTIC, but the real treat was desert tonight…

Oh yes, it was so juicy and sweet and perfect for a beautiful summer evenings such as this….another bowl of that might be in my future…the near future…:-)

Now, onto my awesomely good news!  I can’t provide extensive details yet, but in the next few days be sure to check-in for a GIVEAWAY!!!!! Not just any giveaway, but one I was definitely thinking about keeping for myself!  I am just kidding, but please do not miss this!  I am very excited about it and I hope you will be too!

How is it friday already?!  Enjoy the start to the weekend!

What do you purchase at farmer’s markets?  Am I the only one who gets very excited about their selection of goodies?

Any fun weekend plans?!

2 thoughts on “Impromptu Friday Farmers Market And Some Awesomely Good News!

  1. Haha we get the Clipper Magazine, too! I haven’t used anything from it. 90% of the deals recently have been housing related and we rent. 😦 Weekend plans are to do my long run, hit up some power yoga, and try to restore order to our guest bedroom that has been serving as a second closet for me. Hah!

    • I know the feeling of using a bedroom as a closet. I think we were in our house for a year before I actually sorted that stuff out….good thing we don’t have a ton of overnight house guests haha

Leave a Reply

