I Have A Confession…

I have an obsession with house music.  Yes, the first pumping, club music that most only listen to during a night out after a few cocktails. But not me.  I listen to it when I work out, when I am in the car, even when I am taking a shower and getting ready and I was soooo excited to find out that the car I just got has XM radio AND a house music station!

So this morning was pretty much a club music jam fest because I woke up to some pretty dreary sky and had a hard time motivating myself to get on the treadmill.  After dragging my feet a bit I hopped on and turned on my normal news station.  There is only so much you can watch about the poor economy, or congress taking their summer recess, so I finally put in my headphones and clicked on Pandora.  And of course my favorite station comes on, David Guetta radio and one of his newer songs, Where Them Girls At.  It only takes about thirty seconds of that beat to get you going and I powered through the rest of my walk no problemo.

Then I had some errands to run which totalled a one hour commute EACH WAY.  Ew, I hate driving in the car by myself, and it was raining which made it even worse…

But then, on the 20 on 20 station on XM more and more house music kept being played!  People were passing me on the turnpike, probably thinking, “What the heck is wrong with this girl” because not only do I listen to a type of music most people find so obnoxious but I also full-out dance in the driver seat.  Sometimes you just have to find ways to entertain yourself to pass the time and car-dancing has always been a favorite of mine.

Feel free to share any embarrassing secrets you may have about yourself, and definitely, definitely, definitely, download some club music, pronto.  It will help you get through some very dreary exercise sessions, pump you up as you get ready to go out, and make the time in the car go much more quickly.  Take my word for it 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Have A Confession…

  1. Do NOT be embarrassed about house music! It is far beyond the silly Jersey Shore knuckleheads. I highly recommend downloading the following albums:
    Chuck Love – Bring Enough to Spill Some
    Deamau5 – At Play Vol. 2
    Bad Boy Bill – Behind the Decks
    Om Miami: 2007 & 2008

    For other types of electronic music:
    Any albums by Pendulum
    Baby Anne – Bottom Heavy (this is my current workout fave)

    Hope you like them! 😀

    • I have Deamau5! Thank you so much for the suggestions! Its good to know I am not alone in my secret love for house music! Seriously, its the best workout inspiration ever!

Leave a Reply

