Easy As 1,2,3,4…

My husband Ryan is a nurse who works three twelve-hour shifts a week.  He loves his schedule because he can schedule eight days off in a row without taking any vacation but after travel to and from, and his regularly scheduled hours, he is often exhausted when he gets home.  Since with both my jobs I am typically home for dinner, I cook almost every night.  Sometimes I feel like I get in dinner ruts; making the same things over and over, not being as creative or inventive as I once loved to be.  Now this meal I am sharing is by no means inventive.  As the title suggests, it really is as easy as 1,2,3,4 because it is only 4 ingredients tossed together in a bowl.

1. Mann’s Broccoli Cole Slaw

2. Newman’s Own Low Fat Sesame Ginger Dressing

3. Rottisserie Chicken (or in this case “Ryan’s Chicken,” which I will have him share the recipe with you later)

4. Almond Accents Honey Roasted Slivered Almonds

I put these babies in a Tupperware and shook, shook, shook! Voila!

When Ryan got home at 8:00 PM I paired this with a few Asian Potstickers from Trader Joes and he was happy as a clam.

Happy Eating!

One thought on “Easy As 1,2,3,4…

  1. That looks so tasty! I love broccoli slaw! I typically steam it and serve it with spaghetti sauce – it’s a nice little replacement for pasta : )

Leave a Reply

