Wizardy Wrap to the Weekend

Good Evening!

Today was another pretty awesome day.  I took a nice long walk this morning, went to work from 9:30-3:00, and came home to quick shower and head to Harry Potter!

I feel like I cannot give an adequate review of the movie because I left feeling very conflicted.  One part of me really enjoyed getting closure and seeing how the series ends (this was the only HP book I did not read, weird, I know) but the other part of me felt after all the hype and millions of dollars made, the climax of the film, and ultimately the series, was kinda blah.  Of course I am happy I saw it, but Ryan and I both could not decide our exact feelings.  Oh well, it was still a very nice Sunday afternoon.

We came home-made a quick dinner of chicken, baked potatoes, and steamed broccoli and now we are headed out for a bike ride!  I hope you all had a great wrap up to your weekends!

P.S. I am so sad for the U.S. women’s soccer team, but at the same time hooray for Japan for all their hard work.  After a really difficult year for the country, I hope this helps lift their spirits.

How do you feel about the results of the World Cup?  Do you find women athletes to be good role models?

Leave a Reply

