Super Start to my Saturday

My summer job has a weird schedule.  As a pool manager I schedule attendants to be at the pool from 9:30 AM to about 8:00 PM, every day of the week.  There are only three employees including myself so that means I put two people on duty during the open hours with a schedule of morning shift, 9:30-3:00 and evening shift, 2:30-8:00.  I prefer to open since I am a complete morning person and get up naturally around 5:00 AM, but tonight I am filling in for someone so I get to close…

What does a free saturday morning mean for this girl?!

FARMERS MARKET!

About 20 minutes from me is the cutest little farmers market that started a few years ago.  I try to go as often as I can because one, they have amazing things and two, I think it is very important to support my local community.  Since I reside a few miles from Amish country, you can always bet there will be an array of items including things like this:

It is not a big market by any means.  There may be only twelve to fifteen stands but it is a great saturday morning atmosphere full of walkers with their dogs, live music, enthusiastic sellers, and of course, yummy food.  I came home with a fresh-baked loaf of Steel Cut Oat Bread, a peck of peaches and three zucchini, but next time I go back there is a vendor with all grass-fed meat and I can’t wait to purchase some nice juicy steak!

I hope you all had an enjoyable morning!

2 thoughts on “Super Start to my Saturday

Leave a Reply

