Happy Friday!

I hope everyone is having a super start to the weekend!  I don’t know about where you live, but here there is barely any humidity and it is just a beautiful night.  On perfect weather evenings like tonight there is only one thing I want to do….

TAKE A JOY RIDE!

Last year my father told me to get myself something nice for my birthday since he is a very busy man and often waits until the last-minute to take care of things like gifts.  Not that birthdays are all about gifts but his gesture was still very nice!  Anyway, Ryan and I always loved to ride bike down at the shore.  We had beach cruisers and would ride to a small place on the beach for breakfast and then take our time riding home to let all the yumminess of our devoured crab omelets digest.  Why did I love riding bike in Avalon, but not even think to have a bike here?!  Well, that is kind of easy to answer…I live in the country, on a golf course, far away from most things a person would want to ride bike to…

But I love biking!  I think it is so relaxing listening to the methodical swish of the tires and clink of the chain, and I especially love the feeling of the breeze blowing on my face as you pedal forward.  So as if it were fate, one day I was walking through Kmart and walked past the cutest pale pink beach cruiser!  Just like my one at the shore, but in a much prettier color!  I quickly walked up to the sales counter to inquire about my bike and it was on SALE!  Honestly, if that was not a sign that the bike should be mine, I don’t know what would have been.  I asked the woman if she could put the bike on hold while I asked my Dad if that could be my gift.  Of course he did not answer, because, like I said he is pretty busy guy, but when he listened to my message and sent a quick text, “Enjoy!” I drove right back to Kmart and eagerly purchased my bike.

Since then I ride that thing all around my circular neighborhood, listening to music, talking with Ryan, or just enjoying the peace of the morning.  It is my favorite way to de-stress and clear my mind.

What do you do to relax? 

One thought on “Happy Friday!

  1. Your bike is so cool!! I absolutely love that its pink!! When I need to relax I like to curl up with a good book or just spend time talking to my hubby. Reading has always been one of my favorite things to do however, with kids it’s a little hard to find the time : )

Leave a Reply

