Things I am Thankful For…

FAMILY!

Sometimes I think I get so wrapped up, or stressed out about the daily tasks of life that I fail to remember all the wonderful things that make me blessed.  Yesterday was a rare day off for both me and my husband, so we decided to have a day date.  We drove to King of Prussia, which is about an hour away, but the closest venue to see a movie in IMAX 3D.  We are both huge fans of the Transformer movies and agreed that we had to splurge and see the third in the IMAX 3D form.  Wow! I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was for being a the third installment of the series, but the story the was good, action was pretty much non-stop and the special effects were crazy.  My only complaint was the running time.  It was almost 2 and a half hours! I am not good at sitting for more than about 15 minutes at a time so I was getting seriously antsy by the end, but it was definitely worth the trip.

Since we made a pretty long drive and it was such a beautiful day we headed to the Ardmore Farmers Market, Whole Foods and Trader Joes, ate lunch outside, replenished our stock of fish and other groceries, and just enjoyed the awesome weather.  I don’t know about you but there is something so special about seeing vendors passionate about their products, and enthusiastic about sharing their stories.  Of course I love the produce, meats and cheeses, but my favorite stop is always Great Harvest.  They recently put a Great Harvest stand at the market and because it was a holiday they had a HUGE selection.  I was bummed they sold out of my traditional purchase, the out-of-this-world Morning Glory Muffins, but they did have a nice, moist loaf of Cinnamon Chip waiting just for me!  She barely got it sliced before I was sampling a hunk as my desert after our al fresco lunch.

Overall it was just a perfect day.  Great entertainment, amazing weather, yummy food, and my favorite company 🙂

I am so grateful for all things I have in my life, but I am particularly thankful for family.  My sister, who just turned 19, lives with Ryan and I and honestly, without the two of them, I don’t know where I would be.  It is so important to recognize the value of family, both blood and otherwise, because these are the people who make life so special.  So Linds, Ry, if you guys are reading this, I LOVE YOU times a bagillion! ❤

What do you love most about your family?  What is your idea of a perfect day?

Leave a Reply

