Lets Try this Again…

A few months ago I attempted to start my own blog.  I have been an avid reader of Marie Claire’s self-proclaimed, “big 6,” or whatever you want to refer to these women as, and although I have/had my struggles with exercise addiction and an eating disorder, this bunch of females were more of a help to me than anything.  They exhibit ambition, creativity and a lust for life I hope to someday have myself.  I don’t look to their blogs as a trigger.  In fact, I look to them for positive inspiration because they are all beautiful, strong females, eating nutritious food and nourishing their bodies in the way nature intended; not because of the caloric value on the back of a food label. 

My first go at this was unsuccessful.  A few months ago I tried to write but I felt really self-concious and believed no one would care what I had to say.  And although I still have these apprehensions I feel I need to try again for my personal benefit.  My hope is that I can record some of the crazy things that go through my head on a daily basis and  find some friends in the blog world who share similar thoughts and feelings.  I also want to use this as a way to keep accountable in my recovery. Sometimes it helps when I feel like I can get caught cheating, to prevent my behavior from happening in the first place.  So thank you, if you are reading this and thank you “big six.”  You have all helped me through a really difficult time in my life and I can’t tell you how much that means to me. 

Have a super sunday!

Leave a Reply

